Setup just at least two of N reviewers for PR workflow

paolo.rubano's Avatar

paolo.rubano

30 Mar, 2018 02:37 PM

Hello support,
we would like to manage the PR flow with Rhodecode.
While doing some tryouts, we setup a new group (composed by 8 users) which will be the default reviewer group for some repos.
However, we noticed that all the 8 users inside the group have to vote the PR.
In our scenario would be best that just at least two of the eight people could vote it.

Is this possible? How we can get that point?

Best regards,
Andrea

[tested on rhodecode version 4.10.6 EE ]

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Marcin Kuzminsk... on 30 Mar, 2018 02:42 PM

    Marcin Kuzminski's Avatar

    Hi Paolo,

    in 4.11 series we introduced user group votes. if you upgrade you'll be able to define in default reviewers how many users from a group needs to vote for a approval from that group.

    Best,

  2. 2 Posted by paolo.rubano on 04 Apr, 2018 07:34 AM

    paolo.rubano's Avatar

    Hello Marcin,
    that's perfect.

    Has been added also a way to auto-close forked repo after server-side merge has been done?

    Best regards,
    Andrea

  3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Marcin Kuzminsk... on 04 Apr, 2018 10:51 AM

    Marcin Kuzminski's Avatar

    Dear Paolo-

    Can you explain what do you mean by auto-close forked repo?

    Best,

  4. 4 Posted by paolo.rubano on 04 Apr, 2018 12:49 PM

    paolo.rubano's Avatar

    Hello Marcin,
    what I would like to know is if it is possible to safely auto-close the "source repo" after the pull request has been successfully server-side merged.

    By adopting pull-request workflow we will have more and more forked repositories.
    In order to keep things clean it could be useful to have a utility that closes the forked repository automatically.

    Is this functionality available or, as usual, is something left up to the user?

    Andrea

  5. Support Staff 5 Posted by Marcin Kuzminsk... on 04 Apr, 2018 01:37 PM

    Marcin Kuzminski's Avatar

    Hi Paolo,

    Ok now it's clear. Generally this is left to the user. We do have an option to automatically close a branch for mercurial repositories after a merge, but not a fork. This is left to the user. However prior to upcoming release if you remove a fork you'll lose a diff history of pull-request that is why we didn't come to this point. In next release, we'll cache and save to disk those, so it's going to be safe to remove source forks.

    We'll keep that in mind for next releases to allow easier cleanup of forks.

  6. 6 Posted by paolo.rubano on 05 Apr, 2018 09:02 AM

    paolo.rubano's Avatar

    Hi Marcin,
    thanks for your feedback.

    I am glad to have proposed something could be useful to improve next versions.

    Best regards,
    Andrea

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

21 Sep, 2018 04:40 PM
20 Sep, 2018 07:42 PM
18 Sep, 2018 03:30 PM
11 Sep, 2018 09:12 AM
11 Sep, 2018 08:12 AM